Join the team at our stud farm in Panevėžys, Lithuania

Country

Lithuania

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I, we breed the horses and take care of them. Since our stud farm has been located quite recently, we are still working hard to manage the area and improve the well-being for the convenience of both us and our horses, and our dogs as well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer opportunities to improve knowledge in horse breeding and their daily care, feeding characteristics, etc. There is also an opportunity to improve in the field of floriculture and landscaping. A great time spent in nature with a friendly team will help you to learn the new language and the likes of Lithuanian culture

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are located away from the city and are engaged in horse breeding. There is no shortage of work and activity. It is an area of ​​12 ha with an increasing number of horses and an ever-renewing infrastructure. We welcome those who want to contribute to our daily work, but it is a necessary condition to love animals and nature. Daily horse care, environmental and garden care, household care, etc. is our daily routine and we devote a lot of iti diligent and meticulous work to it.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer private room (s) with private bathroom, wifi internet, TV in room. Of course bed linen and towels will be provided as well. Depending on nutritional needs, foods will be purchased together or on request. You will have to cook for yourself, we have a large kitchen with all the necessary equipment and utensils.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It would be great if you would have your own vehicle for trips to the city or attractions. Otherwise we will take you to the destination that you need. On site we have bicycles with which you can spend your free time in the surrounding area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 195698935129