Help create a safe space in nature where everyone can come - in Bran, Romania

  • Favourited 13 times
  • Last activity: 8 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Changed my life at 180 degrees after my brother's pass away in 2022. Now working on creating a place in nature where everyone can come, feel free, feel safe, feel welcomed and hopefully to find God. This place is near the Bucegi mountains in Romania, in Bran. Words cannot describe the struggle me and my family have been through trying to cure my brother's cancer. After he left, last year, I truly realised that something has to be changed completely. His sacrifice gave me the power to start this project. Working on this for over two years now, I've encountered so many difficulties, some of which seemed impossible to overcome. But always praying and keeping my optimism helped me get over all the struggles. If you come here, I hope from all my heart that you will also find the truth and change for the better.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By coming here you will meet very nice and interesting people, from which you can learn everything you can imagine and more. This place offers a unique place to meditate, live in a serenity place, see wild animals, taste local cuisine and learn how to cook it. But most importantly, I think that you will learn to be kind, to love, and to have a good heart.

  • Help


    We are building two small wood cabins near the forest. Most of the construction work is done by the payed team of workers. But there are lots of things to do besides this. From the easier ones like painting wood, cleaning around the house, fixing OSB panels, to the harder ones like helping me build two big boulder walls. Rocks have to be carried around, concrete has to be made and rocks placed in the corect position.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You will sleep in the house where I sleep, in a warm, private room. Each room has: a double bed, tv and towels. There is a shared bathroom. You will eat 3 meals per day, the food is what I eat, my mom cooks all kind of dishes and I am sure you will love it. If you want you can participate in cooking,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can go hiking in the near places, sightseeing, visit Bran Castle, go to the forest, meditate, relax, read books, netflix.
    The transport here is taken care of by me. When you arrive, I'll take you from Brasov city by car.
    The weather is a little chilly, 15-20°C during the day, and 5-10°C during the night, keep note that we are in the mountains, at ~800m altitude. Now that the summer is coming, it should be nice and if you are lucky you may have very good days with clear sky. Bring warm clothes with you, if not possible, we can share some clothes with you.
    The place where you sleep is in a guest house in Bran. And the construction site is at a distance of 5 min by car.
    If you like it here you can stay longer.
    As this is my first time doing this, I am aware that I might miss some things to share, but trust me, this is not intentional.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 195664411423

Feedback (1)


Join our project and be part of the garden revolution in Domnesti, Romania
Help out in a small hostel in Timisoara, Romania