Help outdoors in a organic farm in Drome, France

Country

France

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In a small village in Drome, we are a couple who do organic market gardening and I will need help for the summer season (to plant, to weed, to sow etc).

    Dans un petit village dromois, nous sommes un couple qui faisont du maraichage bio et je recherche de l'aide pour la saison d'été principalement (plantation, semis, désherbage etc.)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Helpers can discover the culture of the region, the french language and good gastronomy.

    Le volontaire pourra découvrir la région et ses attraits, ainsi que la langue française et notre bonne gastronomie.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone dynamic, who loves nature (we are in a small mountain village) and enjoy outdoor chores. Helping me with the harvest, plantation will be the most important, I will share with you all I know about permaculture too.

    Je recherche quelqu'un de dynamique, qui aime la nature (nous sommes dans un petit village montagnard) et travailler en plein air. Planter et récolter seront les principales tâches et je partagerais mes connaissances en permaculture.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Helpers will have his own room apart of the house, acccess to the bathroom. Meal in the kitchen will be provided, cooked by my wife who is a real chef !

    Le volontaire aura sa propre chambre, à part de la maison ainsi qu'un accès privé à salle de bains et WC. Il partagera nos repas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot of good paths to explore the moutains and rivers all around. We are quite isolated but as we go to town time to time we could let the volunteers discover and make some local shopping in the city.

    Il y a plein de belles balades et rivières à découvrir dans les environs. Notre village est un peu isolé mais lorsque nous faisons des sorties en ville, il est possible de nous accompagner.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 194825752172