New Zealand family looking for help close to Wellington


New Zealand

Favourited 76 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hi All,
    We are a family of four, our names are Bart and Karolina we have 2 boys 7 years old Marcin and 10 years old Mateusz. We live on a lifestyle block in Kapiti Coast, Wellington region (about 40 mins drive to Wellington CBD). Bart is a doctor in a local Urgent Care clinic and Karolina is a freelance photographer. Both our boys are full of life and very friendly. Our older boy Mateusz (or Mat) suffers from autism.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in trying a kiwi life on a lifestyle block with beautiful views and reasonably close to Wellington this would be for you. We are a rather multicultural family. We were both born in Poland, we had spent 7 years in the UK before moving to NZ 6 years ago. Boys were born in the UK and English in their first language. We both speak English and Polish. We love the nature and weather allowing will take you camping/ fishing/boating /kayaking with us if you wish.

  • Help


    We are both busy and have a large garden + some bush at the property and we are looking for a person (or 2 - couples or friends traveling together are most welcomed ) to help us in the garden and some general work around the house. Some of our gardening work involves moving heavy stones, digging and moving dirt. You might also be asked to assist Karolina with her photography and for an occasional help with the kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a fully self-contained, heated, comfy caravan with a kitchen, beds, fridge, toilette and shower for you to use and you are welcome to have a full use of our spa pool and swimming para pool. We will also provide you with food (we are all meat eaters but can accommodate for vegetarians ). The caravan can comfortably accommodate up to 2 volunteers at the time. You may need to share it with another person so please make sure you are comfortable with this. Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate families with children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wireless internet available in the house and in the caravan. We can share our car from time to time but for longer trips and greater freedom, it's probably best if you have your own car.
    No smoking inside the house and the caravan, please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours / week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 194582316692