Help with building projects in the beautiful Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island, Canada

  • Favourited 234 times
  • Last activity: 20 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello I am a single mother of a 16 year old girl. We live on Vancouver Island in the beautiful Cowichan Valley. We have two dogs and two cats. We live on a hobby farm on 38 acres. I build tiny homes here on the property. There is also a big farm house and a couple of RVs. I need help renovating the farm house and hopefully starting a garden. You would have your own room and a private bathroom. It is all being updated and renovated so you would have to be used to a little caos. Thanks and look forward to meeting some new friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Valley is a great place to visit, great community local food and farms and water!!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We will be working on painting and finishing tasks on the farm house. Some gardening and pet care.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and washroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Also helpful if you like children and can tolerate a sometimes noisy house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 193857776322

Feedback (4)



Feedback