Live in harmony with nature, helping with cob building in Solnik, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

updated  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I am 58 years old and I am creating my 1,5 ha space of love, inspired by the books of Anastasia (Ringing cedars of Russia) written by Vladimir Megre. I have few neighbours who share the same ideas - life in harmony with the nature. We are a small community of tree family homesteads, everybody has his land. I hope with the time we will grow. We practice permaculture gardening and we are vegetarians. I have two cats and my neighbour has two dogs. The conditions of your stay are like a scout camp in a forest, in tents, that's why we receive volunteers only in the warm seasons. I speak French, English, Russian, and of course, Bulgarian.
    For the warm season in 2020 I will need serious helpers
    preferable men or a couple, zen personalities with well balanced energy, spiritually oriented, vegetarians, no drugs and alcohol. I can receive maximum 2-3 persons at a time for a min 1 week or till the end of the task. There are some cob and carpentry works. I offer the food and a caravan, I have also tents. The conditions at my place look like in a forest scout camp :-)The surroundings are beautiful and the seashore is near.
    Volunteers must have their own accident and health coverage/insurance.
    Please, I need conscious helpers and not tourists.
    Also I would like to find a long term male housemate around my age, financially independent, who would like to live around, to help me in the work. I see him as a calm, spiritually oriented person, who likes to live in the nature, vegetarian, no addictions, downshifter, handy and friendly with permaculture. I have also another house in a village not far away from my kin's domain, so we have a lot of space to share and to have our private space.
    I have to add also, that if I don't find a friendly shoulder, I will sell my domain, because I will not be able to live and work alone. So eventual buyers welcomed too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share our experience in life offgrid, visiting cultural and historical places or events around or going to the beach.

  • Help

    Help

    Building with cob and wood, planting trees, gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Russian, Bulgarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan 2 places, tent 2 places provided.

    Vegetarian food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city of Varna is at 45 km, the seashore is at 25 km. There is a bus from the village of Solnik to the nearest town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Host ref number: 193189227756

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more