Help our project in The Chour Village, Carne, Co. Wexford, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    0

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German/ Irish couple based in the beautiful sunny south east of Ireland in Carne. The sun is always shining here, believe it or not. We are renovating a group of stone houses at The Chour, an old village settlement with a fairy forest and genuine fairy ring of stones. We need help immediately with painting, carpentry, garden maintenance and cleaning. We can offer a two roomed cottage with shared bathroom. 4/5 hours a day 5 days a week. We are quite skilled ourselves so will be there to assist. Food provided or allowance for food.

    It is located directly at the beach. The next stop is France. Fabulous location. Local village 10 minutes away at Ladys Island. Wexford town 15 minutes drive. Couples accepted too. Can take up to 4 people. Fluent German and English spoken .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will based in one of the most spectacular parts of Ireland. Can enjoy our already multicutural family and the chance to experience bringing wonderful old buildings back to life. The area is busy in the summer with lots of Irish and foreign tourists so lively. Chill out in the evenings and enjoy spectacular sunsets from our private viewing point and interact in a bilingual family.

  • Help

    Help

    Renovating project involving painting, plastering and someone good at carpentry would be great. Also need IT skills to redesign our website, SEO, later this year.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two roomed cottage with a king sized bed in one and bunk beds in the other. Kitchen and bathroom shared by house occupants. Private terrace with garden furniture and bbq area. Food provided or food allowance weekly.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lively summer, beach area. Beautiful spot for walking , birdwatching, canoeing, sailing, swimming, kitesurfing, fishing, relaxing. Near to Wexford town which has great bars, restaurants and tourist attractions. Lots to do in area of Wexford. Some bars and shops near by. Can provide bicycle to get around area. We have two teenage children, 19 and 15, who will be around too sometimes to help. We like to eat properly and are outgoing people. We dont allow smoking in the property or any anti- social activities at the property and additional friends or visitors are not allowed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 188364954612