Help me with organizing, cleaning, building in Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are mother, Elena, 37, and daughter, Sole, almost 7. We live in a "contrada", a small group of houses in the hills of a mountain area near Schio (Vicenza). We like nature and natural lifestyles, self-production, community spirit and so on. I am a yoga and acroyoga teacher and I do different small jobs, I also produce natural cosmetics. We try to eat as much as possible organic food, mostly vegetarian. We have two hens so there are some fresh eggs at home. Although we are close to the woods and the mountains, we are also quite close to the nearest towns, Santorso and Schio. We also have a small homegarden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you how to make natural cosmetics; we can share some yoga or acroyoga time, as well as walks, music, singing and other. This area is also very nice to go walking and enjoying nature by yourself.

  • Help

    Help

    I have many things in mind you can help me with during your stay. Reorganizing spaces, cleaning and home general maintenance is always needed. If you are good with handwork, I have improvements to make in the house and small handworks. I also need sometimes that you take care of my daughter Sole. We could also go collect some wild plants or fruits in nature and process them. If you are a non-italian language speaker, some nice language teaching to Sole (and maybe me!) would be appreciated :-)
    Thank you!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You could have a small room for yourself. Meals will be consumed in principle together, unless there is a good reason not to, and so their preparation will be shared or we will take turns, depending also on what kind of help you are giving :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are beautiful walks and trips you can take around in nature, in a mountain environment. Schio is about 15 minutes away by car (maybe a bit longer with public transport) and from there you can also take the train to Vicenza (about 50 minutes). Our place is reachable with public transport and a small walk, although the public transport does not run too often.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Either 5 hours/day with provision of food, or 3 hours a day where you buy your own food, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 188171834146