Family looking for a hand with house renovation in the country in Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four trying to enjoy live as it comes.
    Now it´s not our time to travel and we want to let the world come to us with the experiences that the workawayers bring us.

    We have 2 children, Pablo 14 and Violeta 8 years old, and we both work out of home.
    We also have one cat, please note it for allergies.
    Juan is Computer technician and I am a teacher for Profesional Training (renewable energy and electricity).

    We live in the country at about 5km of the sea.
    Our house lies directly on the Camino de Santiago, so you can meet a lot of pilgrims from all around the world.
    Cantabria is a quiet place between mountains and sea. It´s really a place to know.
    If you like trekking, hiking, diving, surfing, this is the place to come.

    Our house is and tipical old house renewed with organic materials using renewable energy, solar and biomass.
    We have a small garden and this summer a small pool.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live at about 10 minutes of a very importan historic village, that is busy of people of all countries.
    Near the beach and at 1 hour of the mountains of Picos de Europa.

    Our house lies directly on the Camino de Santiago and it´s really nice to talk with the pilgrims and their experiences.

    Ours, may not be the most exciting workaway, I know. But there are thousands of things to do and discover here, lot of unexpected interesant people to know..... Just let you discover it.

    And of course you will learn Spanish! Children (and us) are really involved in helping you to get it ;)

  • Help

    Help

    There is a lot of renovating in the
    yo do list. The stairs must be painted, the wood and the floor must be polished and varnished, fixing doors for the bedrooms, bathroom painted.... and such things.

    The schedule would be working in the morning and free time (beach, trip, sightseeing in the afternoon....what you want)

    Help us getting this renovation jobs done, and we´ll be able to make some trip with you at the weekend. (only if you want, of course)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual room in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Really close there are some beaches, we live on the coast. There are lots of beaches on the zone, bigger, smaller, wilder, in the cities.

    2 km away is Santillana del Mar, a middle-age village, with prehistoric pictoric caves, that is nowadays a touristic village because of these interesant resources. In the last years there is a lot of cultural offer, always something to do, busy

    Near is also, one of our favourite trips: Picos de Europa. Beautiful mountains up to 2500m high. There are excursions for everyone, trekking, walking, with the car…..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 187977669299