Attention animal lovers! Help needed with farm maintenance and animal care on the border between Norway and Sweden!

Country

Sweden

Favourited 157 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    332

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone! Welcome to the idyllic Hälle, situated on the border between Sweden and Norway. Our small farm is close to the fjord, with a gorgeous view over the valley. Our family consists of Sunniva, her two children (5 and 10 years old), and her retired mum Elin. We have four horses, six alpacas, four dogs, six cats, a bunch of hens and two bunnies! Elin has worked her entire career within family counselling and has recently retired. Sunniva works within child welfare/protective services and is building up a business on the side with animal assisted therapy - helping children, youth and families. Both Elin and Sunniva are energy healers, and Sunniva is also proficient in animal communication.

    Our wish is to create a community for people interested in living a healthy, conscious life in connection with all living things. A space where the energies are supportive of the expansion and development of spiritual awakening. In these times we may need to ground ourselves, fill up our "cups" and take good care of ourselves, connect with nature, animals and others of like mind.

    For those of you that do not consider yourselves as spiritual travellers you may also encounter periods where you will greatly benefit from stopping up, taking care of your deeper needs and have the time to listen inwards.

    We are passionate about organic farming, holistic health care, and compassion for animals. This is a good place to be if you're passionate about the same things (and not allergic!)! You do need to love animals ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will learn about animals. You will experience a unique area of the world, the energy here is quite remarkable and must be experienced. We live right on the edge of the forest, and the camping opportunities as well as just hiking, are endless. We are Norwegians living in Sweden, and both Sunniva and Elin have lived abroad for several years. We can provide a blending of energies and cultures, and would love to introduce you to all!

  • Help

    Help

    We could really use some help with general maintenance of the farm, there's always animal care to do, gardening - as we have a wish to be self sufficient in the future with regards to food, building (there's always a project ongoing!), and also fencing for the animals. The alpacas need a bigger field for their summer graze, so that's what's next! If you have knowledge about carpentry that's a plus - but not required!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The camping opportunities are endless, as well as just camping in our big yard if you'd like your own private space! Otherwise you will be staying in one of the children's bedrooms, and live with our family. We will be eating our meals together in the house or on the veranda, and our meals are primarily vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can hike, chill, bathe (we're just 800m from the fjord), see sights both in Sweden and Norway (we're very close to historic sights in both countries, meditate, practice yoga with or without the animals, or anything else that you would like!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 186556539569