Come and help with our pets and enjoy our home in Thessaloniki, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nature, Animals, Outdoor Activities, Sharing Ideas, Working Hard and Enjoying Life is what we love.
    We are Alexandra and Olga, a lesbian couple, living with our three dogs and four cats in the suburbs of Thessaloniki.
    We run dog boarding kennels and bee-keeping business and we assist with the running of a small animal shelter.
    That usually leaves us with limited time to care for our house and our pets.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Thessaloniki is the second biggest city in Greece that has a lot to offer to visitors such as unique archeological sites, great food and beautiful beaches at a close distance. We will be happy to introduce you the the greek cuisine and to the beauties offered around .

  • Help

    Help

    Very often we have long working days - some long working nights as well. Since some of our dogs are elderly, they need some extra attention we find hard to provide sometimes. We are looking for help with maintaining the house and garden in our home, caring for our pets (cleaning the litter trays, allow them in the garden few times per day, walking them) and possibly some assistance in our everyday projects. Depending on the season we undergo projects such as gardening (vegetables and/or flowers), putting up tents,painting our fences, re-organizing storage etc.
    In general we are looking for open minded, positive people who would like to give us a hand and become part of our everyday life.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accomodation on the attic of our home (3rd floor). It is a private double bedroom with a private wc. (shower is only available on the shared bathroom of the 2nd floor). It has a private balcony with a very nice view.
    We are happy to host single workawayers, two friends or couples.
    Share use of the kitchen downstairs.
    We like cooking and eating together, however as our schedule can be very messy sometimes, you are welcome to cook for yourself if you like. We are not vegeterians or vegans, however we will very happily share cooking with vegeterians.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our aim is that our visitors will become part of our everyday life both working and relaxing. In your time off you can explore the city or visit beautiful Halkidiki with its unique seaside. Our house is in walking distance from the center of the village and also from a lovely hiking path. We are a bit rural and you need to enjoy living in a small community.
    There are buses that can take you to the city center or wherever you want. However keep in mind that transportation in not very often around here. Couple of times during the week we do go to the city center so we could give you a lift if t is convinient.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 186495165586