Have the Best Workaway Italian experience in Anzio, near the beach and less than 1 hour to the center of Rome

Country

Italy

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My parents are kind retired people, that almost all the day at home. cooking, playing cards, watching tv, so very easy going. They may need some help to do gardening, cleaning the outside areas (to clean their house they have already a maid,) painting, and doing little easy maintenance of the garden, under the supervisor of their great handyman Alberto that lives there too. They are going to give you an independent studio on their property, so you will have your privacy. Singles or couples are welcome as the room has a queen size bed, other than an independent kitchen and a bathroom, For sure my parents will prepare sometimes some good Italian food when they can, Their place is in a residential quiet area, well connected to the center, and at just 400 meters from the train station, so you may go be in Rome in less than one hour by train and you are also close to beach and well connected to the center Anzio.
    My parents need a couple or a boy, but not a single girl as they need help in the garden and they prefer to let a boy to this job.
    It is NECESSARY that you can SPEAK ITALIAN and understand the language as my parents speak only Italian.
    At the moment we are looking for somebody from the end of August until December or more. Singles or couples are welcome as the room has a queen size bed, other than an independent kitchen and a bathroom,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a great occasion to improve your Italian skills as we need someone that has a medium level of it that can be easily improved to a good lever with nice conversations,practising a bit every day, and you will have a real roman family!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a young single man or a couple, that can speak Italian and has a driving licence to help a healthy Italian couple, 75 years old. What we may need is help to keep the villa garden in good shape and sometimes do a little maintenance, (we have already a gardener so we may need sometimes just a little support to keep the house garden clean), cleaning outside, painting, maybe wash the car and basic tasks like that, so easy, basic maintenance.
    My grandparents have already a maid that came regularly to clean their house, so what we require is to have somebody that we can trust, kind, nice and supportive.
    My parents house is very nice and there is a big garden with a swimming pool, The area is residential and quiet, but close to the train to Rome (50 minute trip) and at 3 km from the sea, and 3 km from Anzio, center which is a nice and small town by the sea, with great beaches.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guests bungalow where we can host you, with a double bed, private bathroom and kitchen. there is a lot of privacy as the two houses are separated by a private road.
    We don't provide food as you may prepare your own meal using the kitchen in your bungalow, but we know my parents will offer you some good italian food when they can and cook for themselves, so sometimes you will taste italian real cooking.. we ask only 15 hours of your time in a week, so about 3 hours for 5 day with 2 days off for each of you (in case of a couple).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We require just few hours of your time, max 3 hours a day, so you have plenty of free time to enjoy your stay at only one hour from Rome and pratically by the sea, wich is very nice in winter too. wait for your fast replay, sure you will enjoy our home. See you soon, ciao belli :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 185449456685