1 / 4
updated  

Join our family and help us with our baby in the sunny malta

  • Favourited 133 times
  • Last activity: 19 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    *At the moment, we are looking for help for medium/long term* THREE MONTHS COMMITTENT for summer months, between July/August and October (Ideally we look for someone that has experience with kids and can stay for longer periods)

    We are a young italian/spanish family of 3: me, Irene, 31 years old, my husband, Rubén 38 years old and our little son, Gael, born April 2023. (Just turned 1year old)

    We are first time parents and this journey has been the most intense one, life with a baby is very busy, there is always something to do and very restless nights leave us without energy.

    I have a very active boy that needs attention and stimulation, he is super friendly, love to meet new people and get attached very soon to all the volunteers we had until now. He always has a smile for them ;)

    At the moment I stay at home with our son Gael, while my husband spend most of the day at work, but I plan to restart working in August/September gradually and Gael will start nursery in October, so I'm looking a trusty person that can help me with this transition. That's the reason why we look for someone that can stay with us around 3 months.

    I was my self an aupair 12 years ago and with my husband we have been volunteers for a year around the world throught workaway platform, so we know very well how much this kind of experience can give to both parts.

    We are a very calm family that has a simple life, and we look someone similar to join our family.
    We are looking for someone that is very respectful of our space and times and is proactive, capable to keep things running smooth without much supervision.

    We are very flexible and friendly, you will have plenty of opportunity to enjoy your time here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get to know this small multicultural country, you will meet people from many different countries, you will be able to improve your English and get to know all the hidden corners that Malta has to offer. We are in the northern part of the island, in a touristic city, with all kinds of restaurants, shops, beaches... very well communicated, right next to the bus station. We live in an urbanisation with a swimming pool so you can cool off in this hot country. You will have your own room and a private bathroom, internet access, netflix...

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with daily housework and with Gael, 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    On daily basis we need help with:
    -Planning and cooking family meals
    -keep a tidy house
    -Taking care of our son Gael
    -cleaning/shopping

    The tasks required will depend on what is needed each day and not everything at the same time of course.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and a private bathroom with your own shower, full access to all areas of the house and you can enjoy a swimming pool in a private urbanization. Bus station less than 1 minute walk away, all kinds of shops and restaurants, beaches and coves with crystal clear waters within 3 minutes walk where you can go snorkelling. You can enjoy the fashionable leisure places such as Café del Mar, Nine Lives, National Aquarium...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have plenty of time during weekdays and weekends to enjoy the good climate of Malta, you can relax in the swimming pool under the house, you have the bus station that can take you to discover places like Mdina, Valletta, the three cities, enjoy beaches like golden bay, tuffieha or ghadira bay. A ferry will take you to the island of Gozo and you can also get on a small boat and discover the small island of Comino with its wonderful blue lagoon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. 2 days free

Host ref number: 185199421421

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (5.0)





Help within our rustic community home and boutique guesthouse in Gozo, Malta
Volunteer in our upcoming arts community space in a traditional townhouse close to Valletta, Malta