Rose garden and manor house needs help in the north of Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 183 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (a couple in the fifties) live in the North of Germany at the Baltic Sea in Mecklenburg Western-Pomerania, near Rostock in Groß Siemen.
    There we have a rose garden (5 hectares and 30 hectares surrounding leased out meadows) The court consists out of the old manor house from 1883, the orangerie, the old park and the rose garden.
    We are a family of 6 person, but now all the children are in the world history to study and live. So only my husband Dieter and I are here and our children visit us whenever it goes and our youngest child(18) is still now in England to workaway.
    So it would be glad, when you want to come and help us and teach us about your culture and language.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to know how what the northeastern Germany is like, we've spent much time there.

  • Help

    Help

    The work includes all gardening (spring, summer, autumn) such as mowing or weeding, replanting, care of green hedges and trees and cutting this, picking fruit, maintenance in vegetable garden and also sometimes helping in Bed and Breakfast and helping at weddings or other events in the main season (June, July, August). It would be great, but in no case neccesary, if you are talentet in helping in the kitchen or helping in perserving fruit. Sometimes there are some Little projects for example building a pavilion. Other tasks would be to feeding our ducks (20) and peacocks (4) and 2 dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, englisch, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have your own bedroom with your own bathroom in the manor house or in a neighbourhouse. in the main season possibly you will have to change the room in another part of house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Groß Siemen is a very small village near Rostock and between Hamburg (with car 1,5 hours and with train 2 hours) and Berlin (3 hours) . Groß Siemen is 13 km away from the Baltic sea.
    You could use a bicycle from our home. You have Wifi.
    And you have to be independent and responsible please.
    If you have any questions, so simply ask please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

Peacock.
Sheep in the rose garden.
The manor house in the winter.
Our son is mowing the lawn.
My daughter and me prepare some plums for jam.
Fire near the pond.
A wedding celebration in the summer.
Our dog Vasko likes hunting deer.
The sheepfold.
The orangery in the evening.
We.
The manor house in the summer.


Host ref number: 184978849412