Come explore the countryside and volunteer on my land, take care of animals, gardens in Puglia, Italy



Favourited 157 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello.I am ANTONIO, I live in oria a little town in Puglia .I live in the countryside ...I have various projects .....The most important one is self - sufficiency ...I collaborate with many friends the research and manteinance of the ancient seeds of my tradition.. And many other things ....We are trying to make a km0 web,for the production of food, with other people interested in this matter .I am officially a nurse but I also do this.. This is a magical place which already has its own "balance" and natural armony which provide a beautiful state of serenity and peace ... therefore if you understand my point of view and you respect it, your're definitely welcome!
    in order to keep constant the state previously described I ask you not to use alcool,drugs and if you smoke cigarettes, just don't do that inside the house. furthermore I have to ask you to use your phones and/or tablets, pc in a limited manner.
    I am looking for people who are interested in taking part in the making of this long-term project.

    UPDATE: we are currently witnessing an attack on LIFE as we know it, the most aware who know how to hear and see rebel against all this .... I and my other health colleagues throughout Italy have refused to be guinea pigs, we said NO to the vaccine / experimental, and now I myself am the first nurse in Puglia to have been suspended without salary until December, BETTER I have more time to fight: then vegetable garden, events, bikes, sea, canoe, snorkeling, walks, and FREEDOM .... if you are in line with my principles and above you are not vaccinated ... you are welcome ... RESIST
    A hug

    AGGIORNAMENTO:attualmente stiamo assistendo ad un attacco alla VITA come la conosciamo , i piu consapevoli che sanno ascoltare e vedere si ribbellano a tutto ciò e altri miei colleghi sanitari in tutta italia ci siamo rifiutati di fare da cavie , abbiamo detto NO al vaccino/sperimentale , ed ora io stesso sono il primo infermiere in puglia ad esser stato sospeso senza stipendio fino dicembre, MEGLIO ho più tempo x combattere : quindi orto , manifestazioni , bici , mare , canoa , snorkeling , camminate , e LIBERTA' siete in linea con i miei principi e sopratto RISPETTATE IL PENSIERO ALTRUI (l'unico vincolo che vi chiedo : dalla somministrazione del vaccino sia passato 1 mese) ...siete i benvenuti...RESISTETE
    Un abbraccio

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    mutual exchange of knowledges, culture, language , discovery of the territory, the possibility of excursions, to manage the garden to learn to manage the oven..and other...

  • Help


    in project the realization of a garden synergy, house in straw....greenhouse - seed-bed...drier sollare and other.. the daily appointments, go from the cleaning and jobs of maintenance of the house, cleaning animals, care of the garden and uliveto..picked up etc olives and vegetables...various and possible.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    MORE SPARTANOS...ACCORDING TO THE AVAILABILITY..I entertain beginning from 2 weeks

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    exits are anticipated to the discovery of the territory...demonstrations and kins with the style of life that we do.. language Italian.. little English..see you soon
    being my near house to the country...the bicycle can be used.....or when the weather is not good,I CAN GIVE A PASSAGE IN CAR
    IN COUNTRY.....vegetarian meals are guaranteed, food autoprodotto or from my friends and biological cmq always
    By Plane
    Bari airport is 100 km far from the place. From there you can take the urban bus n°16 and go to the central station of the city (cost of bus 0,90 €). The bus is available every 40-50 minutes from 4.30 to 23.00 and it takes 30-45 minutes to get to the station. There is also a new service to get the station from the airport by train in just 15 minutes and it costs 5,00 €.
    From Bari central station take the train to Oria (there is no direct train, you must change train in Brindisi). The cost of the ticket from Bari to Oria can vary between 10,40 € to 15,40 €). In july and august the train from Brindisi to Oria maybe is not available. Anyway there is always a bus that make the same service. Just ask to Brindisi train station.
    Brindisi Airport is 30 km far from Oria. From the airport you can take a shuttle (1€ if you buy the ticket in the airport at the bookstore "Libreria Giunti", 1,50€ if you buy the ticket on board) every half hour to the central station of Brindisi. From there you can take the regional train to Oria, ticket 2,40 €. In july and august the train from Brindisi to Oria maybe is not available. Anyway there is always a bus that make the same service. Just ask to Brindisi train station.
    By train
    Brindisi and Taranto train stations are connected with the principal italian cities. Once you arrive there you can get the train or the bus that takes you to Oria in half an hour. The cost of the ticket from Brindisi or Taranto to Oria is less than 3 €
    useful website

    By bus
    From big italian city like Rome, Milan, Firenze etc.. you can also take the bus.
    Following to big company that make this service. Check the website

    By car
    If you come by car you must know that Oria is close to the highway E90 between Brindisi and Taranto, once there just take the exit to Oria.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 184967388253