Ecological living in the Belguim countryside.

Country

Belgium

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We look for a volunteer(s) to help the start of the season now for spring. we are still doing little finishing works in the house, , making lampshades, sewing exercise mats for bodywork, out of wool and cotton.
    So if you think you have a sense for beauty, are able to work precisely, are creative and you'd like to work together, welcome!

    we grow organic vegetables and herbs in a harvest-garden (community shared agriculture), weeding, planting, harvesting,...
    We have built an extension to our house in strawbales and cob.
    we live at the end of a little road in the woods, nearby a little city, 50 km from Brussels and 25 km from Leuven
    Inside the house, we have a lot of wood and round forms with cob-walls.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    You can choose out of several projects where we can need help:

    fields with peter,
    outside gardening, composting,...
    chopping wood,
    cooking and preservating food,
    creative work for decoration of the house

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    dutch, french and english, little german and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a wooden caravan near the house with a little kitchen and a double bed.
    you can share the real kitchen, cooking, eating, bathroom, in the main house.
    I'm used to cook a lot of different tastes and diets, with all the good and sometimes special vegetables from the garden. we do eat meat and co , but I can cook vegetarian or vegan if wished.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is a trainstation in 30' walk, so you can easily reach other places to visit,
    when weather is warm, there is a lake on 10 km, where we love swimming.

    We are Peter (50 y) and Christel (49y), we live here with our sons David and Simon (16 and 14y old) We like hardworking simple and peacefull living, we love to play games, and know a lot about nature. Philosophers also,...we are a diverse couple, Peter is strong, and can make long hours,
    I have the beginning of a muscle disease, so i have to take care about my energy, I have to rest sometimes during the day, and I can use help in the kitchen when we are many,
    I love to serve nice meals but there are days I need help in the kitchen.
    We both are creative minds.

    If you smoke we ask you to smoke oustside the house or caravan,

    with the pleasure of meeting other people!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours (some days are longer, with more free days)

christel
peter, a proud farmer!
three years ago already!, now we are finishing inside
eoster, the harvestgarden
in the herb garden










Host ref number: 184669729911