Help in a family hostel and learn about our culture, language and connect with people from all over in Palermo Buenos Aires

Country

Argentina

Favourited 225 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Familiar and friendly Hostel in Argentina, The Hostel provides a privileged location, easily accessible by buses or underground, to historical, cultural, gastronomic sectors and with a wide variety of nightclubs, without neglecting the proximity to parks.
    The hostel is formed by a family work team, currently attended by Laura my mother and me. Our efforts in creating a pleasant atmosphere and teamwork
    We are passionate about music, art, travel and good food
    Besides working we love meeting people from other cultures from which we can learn

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We give the opportunity to know the culture of our country, learn our language, connect with people from all over the world and have fun in the Argentine style. Somedays we make "Asados argentinos" that you will enjoy a lot.

    Damos la oportunidad de conocer la cultura de nuestro país, aprender nuestro idioma, conectar con gente de todo el mundo y divertirse con las costumbres argentinas. Hacemos ocaionalmente asados argentinos que podrás disfrutar.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for volunteers for the tasks of reception, attention to the guests, cleaning and maintenance
    Proactive people, willing to work as a team, responsible, that can bring a human value to this family

    Buscamos voluntarios para las tareas de recepción, atención a los huespedes, limpieza y mantenimiento
    Personas proactivas, con ganas de trabajar en equipo, responsables, que puedan aportar un valor humano a esta familia

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    ingles y español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with private bathroom, hot water, wi fi, breakfast included, common room with TV, terrace and eventually we make typical Argentine meals to treat them!

    Cuarto privado con baño privado, agua caliente, wi fi, desayuno incluido, sala común con TV, terraza y eventualmente realizamos comidas típicas argentinas par agasajarlos!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 184152266426