Help us to create a holistic project and enjoy Lake District in Panguipulli, Chile

Country

Chile

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Enzo. I currently hold administration of a family land in an epic place at the Lake District in the South of Chile. Its such a beautiful place that it holds the need to be share. We are just starting a transition from a family holiday residence to a more Holistic and Regenerative project. For the moment we have ideas of generating income through tourism, agroforestry and spiritual/artistic retreats.
    Its a place in the middle of nature that its mainly access by boat. We have tools and infrastructure but more hands are needed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can learn to observe nature, we are surrounded by it. A space of silence for your inner growth. Im a very easy to get with person and have ability with languages, so learning the idioma wont be a problem. I have a great respect from local and indigenous culture which ive study and experience myself.
    Mostly, you will experience what it is like living off-grid in a place thats looking forward to sustain itself through natural and respectful practices.

  • Help

    Help

    By the moment our biggest task is repair and rehabilitate an old house that needs some serious maintenance. For this, a Carpenter, woodworker or craftsman person is more than welcome.
    The house has a small greenhouse as well that needs some attention.
    We have a designated space to begin agriculture, an orchard, seeds and water supply. In this topic, we are looking forward to design and install a proper irrigation system.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a Holiday house that includes an occidental bathroom and shower. As we are off-grid we supply ourself with energy from the sun. The drinkable water here must be of the freshest your gonna try in your life, coming directly from the mountain and filtered by the north patagonian temperate forrest. You will have a bed for yourself and a room that may be shared or personal. The place includes a kitchen. We heat ourselves with a wooden stove.
    In the case of having more than 3 workawayers you will be sharing a room with another workawayer, never more than 2 in a room, so only another volunteer.

    We will cook all together, the food will depend on the Workawayer´s preferences as well as the local availability. Im mainly a generalistic, so i dont have any problem with meat eaters even though we have mainly fruit, veggies and carbs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off there are countless attractions and sight seeings, such as lakes, hot-springs, ancient forests, indigenous culture, volcanoes and the ocean. If you are missing town life there is Pucon- Villarica and Valdivia nor far away. Im a surfer myself so beach and surftrips are always an option.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (20 hours a week)

Host ref number: 177372286397