Come and experience living and helping aboard on a sailing boat in south Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 56 year old woman with a 43 foot steel sailing boat in the south of Spain. I am not able to sail the boat on my own.
    I am looking for someone with sailing skills , preferably skipper skills who would like to learn me how to sail the boat on my own. It would be great if this person can help with some maintenance tasks. If you have sailing in your blood and you are a handy person than maybe you want to stay with me for some time? In return I can learn you another language. I speak dutch, french, english, spanish and some german. If you are interested in trying out a healthy lifestyle then you can also learn with me how to live on a healthy diet, participate in walking, yoga, stretching, biking, swimming.

    The life style on board is very easy going. I love and respect the nature . I am always looking to meet new persons and I am eager to learn new things in life. Smokers are not welcme. I do not feel comfortable with persons who drink alcohol on a daily basis. Food is very important in my life. I live by the moto ‘ you are what you eat’. I do not eat pork. I try to avoid sugar, I do not drink alcohol, i avoid industrial prepared foods.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Possibilities to learn dutch, english, french, german and spanish. I can teach you also about a healthy lifestyle. I can teach you yoga. When we move with the boat you will visit different places and discover new areas. When in a marina we are in a multicultural environment not only meeting local people but a mix of all kind of nationalities. I am also handy with computers and digital technology.

  • Help

    Help

    Sailing and help on the boat maintenance

    I will provide for all your meals. However as I never drink alcohol I will not provide for any alcoholic drinks. I am a semi vegetarian.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private boat cabin with private bathroom. Only shower on deck, not inside the boat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When in the south of Spain you will be able to go mountain hiking. Also in the marina there are a lot of activities organised like thai Chi, Yoga, Line dancing, quizes, boules. You will be able to bike. There is bus transport available to go and see other places. Because of Covid travellers from outside spain will only be allowed probably as of july 1st.
    In july the boat has to go out of the water for cleaning , antifauling and anode replacement.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 176385829581