Join our British/Maltese family and lend a hand around our home and with the kids in Ibiza, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A family of four with two young kids living on the beautiful island of Ibiza. Our kids are a boy of 7 and a girl of 4 years. They both go to school but I need help with:
    - housework - keeping the house tidy + a second mum's hand. I am a perfectionist around the house so need someone who is super tidy.
    - cooking - will be amazing if you can cook all types of food (not just vegetarian)
    - sometimes drop off and pick up from school and taken to after school clubs.


    Both of us work from home (or from a cafe) and love yoga, cycling and sports but need more time to indulge in our hobbies.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with a British/Maltese family, learning English

  • Help

    Help

    We would love some help with the house and kids and also cooking. The help we ask for is not hard, we would like another pair of hands to help us out with the cleaning and up-keep of the house and help with the kids breakfast, getting ready for school and evening times. Occasional cooking will also be required as well as shopping for food.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Maltese, Spanish, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with garden and pool. Separate bedroom and bathroom outside of the house (but within house grounds) available for volunteers. The house is in the beautiful countryside, very tranquil but also easy to get to places.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of things to do on Ibiza, from visiting the many beaches, going for long country side walks, cycling, visiting Ibiza town and plenty of yoga.

    There will also be opportunity to do extra work such as babysitting, cleaning with other famiies or working in a cafe if so required and if you have the correct visa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 174358346423