Join our happy family in Montebracco Mountain, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! our family is composed of Jessica 33 years old, Claudio 37 years old, Beatrice 10 years old, Caterina 8 years old, Margherita 6 years old Matteo 4 years old and Leonardo 1 Years Old.
    our family project started in 2014 we recovered 3 hectares of abandoned land. over time we have renovated buildings and built new structures. we started raising dairy goats and turning milk into cheese at the company dairy. we are in the mountains at 600 meters above sea level. We pasture our goats in top of Montebracco from May to October. In top we have 2 Caravan and 1 tent.
    in the near future we intend to make our company biodynamic and make an education center for adults and children who want to learn to cultivate and live with nature.
    we will be very happy to host you in our family project!!
    thanks and see you soon!! :))

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    , you will learn to work whit goats an dairy... you could learn work in the garden. you can learn our culture and know a new type of life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help for goats, for milk goats and for put electric fence. we need help in top of Montebracco for renovate land.
    We need help building a bathroom in alps! we need people who like to build and learn to do new things.
    we need help building the chicken coop!
    we also seek help with working with goats and with the vegetable garden and herbs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we provide accomodation and food. we have 2 caravn whit 2 beds end 1 bungalow whit 2 beds. A room whit 2 beds.
    we eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    MONVISO mountain is very near to us. in our valley we have the second most number of line climbing in europe. you can travel for visit Torino or Cuneo.
    Montebracco mountain

    We don't have internet acces, but we have internet free in Barge very near tu as. we have animal pets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)






Host ref number: 173344239153