Come and help our kids to learn English/German near Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a reliable WA who want to join our family and our children above all (long stay most welcome)
    We are a traditional Italian family of 4 living near Venice looking for someone who babysat our 2 kids while me and my husband are at work in the afternoon.
    Our children are active, curious and lovely, they love playing with Lego, drawning and art and craft, play hide and seek.
    We can host only girl and preferibile English /German mothertongue.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in a family with kids means to laugh every day, be more active than you can imagine, have new friends.
    You can learn how live a tipical Italian family, and some new recept.
    We already hosted 4 au pair and we have had great experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need you help for 4 hour a day, 4 day a week.
    The role will include:
    - Play with the children in your language
    - Help them learning and speaking properly
    - You have to evolved kids in game, reading with them and play outside.
    - Take care of children belonging help them tidy their bedroom and playroom.
    - Set and clean table
    - Help cooking

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with bed and wardrobe and private bathroom.You can use internet access and Prime Video to watch film.
    We give you a bicycle for moving around our country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 173328687469