Help with landscaping, wood cutting and tiding up the land in Alicante, Spain



Favourited 57 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    Hi, greetings from Franz and Margret. We live on a Campo in Inland Alicante Spain. Living with us are our 2 dogs (one is big), 1 cat and chickens. On the Campo we only have solar energy and water from a well, but that does not mean that we are "out of this world". We live close to Salinas where you can find all the amenities. We've chosen to leave our Country (Germany) behind, to start over fresh and live a life worth living.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to improve your language skills, since in this area there are hardly any foreign tourists and Spanish is the language spoken. In the Sierra de Salinas you will find nature trails and the Alicante beaches are only a 30 min drive away.

  • Help


    We have build a house, so lots of Landscape gardening (including collecting stones) and general bits and bobs in and around the land and stables. We have loads of fire wood that needs cutting.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We offer the use of a little casita. There is an extra outside bathroom with shower and right now we are in the process of building a pool, which should be ready for the warmer season. WiFi is for you to use. (Edit: the pool is ready to use :D )
    It is helpful if you have a driving license, because we are " in the middle of nowhere" but that is not essential.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our lifestyle is very basic, as dictated by solar power. You will be living with us like a family member, joining in our activities if you wish. Our animals are well cared for, but we also eat them (not those that live in the house :D ) .
    We will try our best to make your stay a good one, but you will also be expected to fulfill your part of the exchange. Most of the work we have is physical and involves getting your hands dirty. If this is not for you, DON'T APPLY!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our internet works fine. Margret works as an estate agent and without connection she would do unmentionable things. So there are actually two providers in place, just in case one should fail.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The access isn't easy, but we have loads of space to park

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 173327124748