Join a welcoming family and help out with childcare in Reggio Calabria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with a 19 month old baby girl and we are looking for an au pair native English speaker who lives with us. We live in a beautiful house facing the sea where a room and a bathroom are available for the girl. Our little girl does not require a demanding job because she is a sunny little girl, of good character, cheerful and sociable with whom it is a pleasure to spend time. In the morning he attends a nursery and the girl would then be free. The au pair could learn the Italian language because the mother is a teacher and could also learn surfing, kite surfing and windsurfing because the father is passionate about these sports and a member of a club. Our family is very welcoming, the girl would feel at home, she would always eat good food because her mother is an excellent cook and would often go to the sea and to the gym.

    Siamo una coppia con una bambina di 19 mesi e stiamo cercando una ragazza alla pari madrelingua inglese che viva con noi. Viviamo in una bella casa di fronte al mare dove è disponibile una camera e un bagno per la ragazza. La nostra bambina non richiede un lavoro impegnativo perché è una bimba solare, di buon carattere, allegra e socievole con la quale è un piacere trascorrere del tempo. La mattina frequenta un nido e la ragazza sarebbe quindi libera.
    La au pair potrebbe imparare la lingua italiana perché la mamma è una docente e potrebbe imparare anche surf, kite surf e windsurf perché il papà è appassionato a questi sport e socio di un club. La nostra famiglia è molto accogliente, la ragazza si sentirebbe a casa propria, mangerebbe sempre buon cibo perché la mamma è una ottima cuoca e andrebbe spesso al mare e in palestra.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The girl could benefit from this cultural exchange because she could learn new habits and uses, a new language, new sports and possible basic dental care offered by the child's father. She could get to know two cities.

    La ragazza potrebbe trarre beneficio da questo scambio culturale perché potrebbe imparare nuove abitudini e usi, una nuova lingua, nuovi sport ed eventuali cure dentistiche di base offerte dal papà della bambina. Potrebbe conoscere due città.

  • Help

    Help

    The girl should speak in English to the child. We have ladies who clean the house, so the girl should not do cleaning, but simply collaborate in daily hygiene and always keep her things in order and even those of the child. Often we go to our house in Milan, the au pair could visit Milan with us.

    La ragazza dovrebbe parlare in inglese alla bambina. Abbiamo delle signore che puliscono casa, la ragazza quindi non dovrebbe fare pulizie, ma semplicemente collaborare nella igiene quotidiana e mantenere sempre le proprie cose in ordine e anche quelle della bambina. Spesso andiamo nella nostra casa di Milano, la au pair potrebbe visitare Milano con noi.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large sea view apartment, own bedroom and bathroom. House close to shops, gyms and services.

    Grande appartamento vista mare, propria camera e bagno. Casa vicina a negozi, palestre e servizi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the free time the au pair could attend a gym, play sports on the sea, attend a language course. Sicily is very close and the girl could spend a few days also in Sicily and Milan. The buses are under the house, but everything is within walking distance. The mother is free and can also accompany the girl in the car.

    Nel tempo libero la au pair potrebbe frequentare una palestra, fare sport sul mare, frequentare un corso di lingua. La Sicilia è vicinissima e la ragazza potrebbe trascorrere alcuni giorni anche in Sicilia e a Milano. I bus sono sotto casa, ma tutto è raggiungibile a piedi. La mamma è libera e può accompagnare anche in macchina la ragazza.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 172977674753