Experience farm life in the foothills of the Carnarvon Ranges. Queensland Australia

Country

Australia

 

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the foothills of the Carnarvon Ranges, 25 minutes from the town of Injune, 1.5 hours from the large regional centre of Roma. Looking for a pair/couple to come and experience life on a beef property and help with odd jobs. Would be a great base for your Queensland experiences. Plenty of accommodation and you will be well fed!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience and farm skills not necessary as basic skills can be learnt on site. You will enjoy the free lifestyle and countryside is very pretty. You will enjoy getting to know the locals and the lifestyle and will have fun. We have 5 National Parks in the district which you will enjoy exploring.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Would really welcome a couple or a pair to keep each other company. Wife works off-farm a couple of days a week so husband is home and needs help with some jobs. Not a heavy workload, just general maintenance. If work days are required e.g. cattle work, a daily pay rate will apply.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is an accommodation block which has 3 single rooms and 1 double room, all a/c and ensuite bathrooms. There is also an jackaroos quarters which has 2 Queen size beds, a/c, carpet and a share bathroom. All linen provided. These are both detached from the main house but within the house yard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are guaranteed to enjoy this opportunity to stay in a beautiful part of the bush. Internet and mobile phone coverage available. Plenty of things to do on the weekend and look at and there is always an event on e.g. races.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 171442251295