Looking for a Russian-speaking workawayer to join our family in Fuengirola, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there!

    I am 26 y.o. And I mother a 6-month old baby, Geo. My partner is working in another province so I will need help with my child during September (at least).

    We are a happy, positive and international family. I come from Ukraine and speak 4 languages (Spanish (native) , Ukrainian, Russian and English) . My partner speaks Spanish and I speak Russian to the child. (Ukrainian refugees are very welcomed)

    I am pescetarian, so we don’t eat meat at all. In fact, we have a healthy , active and creative lifestyle. We like music, games, sports (swimming, walking, training, yoga…) and living from the heart-place.
    We are non-smoking family.

    We live in Fuengirola: a place where most people are on vacation. There are just 10 min walking from our house to the beach. What’s more, we live 3 min walking to the city center.
    There is almost anything you can think of, it’s an ideal place to go shopping, meet people from all around the globe and enjoy a beautiful life 365 days/year. This is a beautiful part of the Costa de sol with streets full of little bars and superb restaurants. It's so handy to get to from the airport and has the most wonderful beaches
    A little bit of heaven on earth in my opinion

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you a cultural exchange, language exchange (in case you want to learn Spanish), no political or religious or any other discrimination (no political talking at home), acceptance, respect and honoring our relationship at all time. All help you need and that we can provide to you will be given.
    We can cook together, I can introduce you to new friends, people and my family.
    Communication is essential too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an energetic, creative and Russian speaking Workaway for Geo.

    The daily tasks include:
    - general help at home (cleaning, sometimes cooking, laundry, shopping…)
    - playing with Geo (speaking in Russian all the time) and taking care of him (diaper changing if needed).
    - going to the beach together , and taking an active part in our daily life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You are going to live in a 3-bedroom apartment near the city center, the library, parks, shops, bus stations, restaurants, cafes and the beach.

    We provide one bedroom for you with wardrobe, space in the kitchen and bathroom, etc. we’ll share the apartment as equals.
    Meals are not included unless we go and eat with my parents.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can do any type of sports, meet people from all around the world, go to the beach, have a walk, to the cinema, shopping, city sightseeing, visit Malaga, Marbella and surroundings (there are very good transport connections by train and bus)… anything you can think of.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 day (some hours in the morning and some in the afternoon, I am really flexible and we can arrange the hours as we like. In the weekends: two days of your choice off).


Host ref number: 169882569161