Learn about growing vegetables, woodwork and metalwork in our family home in Pleguien, Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 262 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    52  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    30

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have been living in Brittany for 13 years with my wife Janet, We have 3 border collies,and a dachshund,keep chickens . We have built a single story wooden house over the last couple of years with help from lots of lovely workaways. Still a few jobs to do on the house, We are renovating a small 1bed/kitchen/shower room, and fitting a new conservatory. We are constructing a sauna, steam room and bar area,also want to make a bigger pond for the koi carp,and plant more palms,banana trees etc. We live 7 mins drive from several beaches,shops 10-15 mins walk. We grow lots of fruit and veg and are always taking cuttings to grow on.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    travellers could learn woodwork,metal work,gardening,growing vegetables.

  • Help

    Help

    apart from the house build we always need help with the garden,we already have a large pond with koi carp and we want to make it bigger with a waterfall.We also need a workshop built, and fencing put up and trees to be trimmed and logs cut.Painting,electrical,plumbing,woodwork,the list is endless !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 bedroom cottage with shower,basin & toilet.Kitchen/diner.Room for tents. 2 bedrooms in main house,1 en suite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of interesting villages. Beach and sea fishing.boat trips,you would learn about growing things,woodwork,metalwork and general building work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)































Host ref number: 169835542152