Help build our home and permaculture garden in Balneario Argentino, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    697

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our space is a construction site. We are Maia, Pablo and Irupè. It is a place where you live in permaculture, where we are building our home.
    We are in the Balneario Argentino, Canelones is a very wild place and near the beach, ideal to enjoy the tranquility and nature.
    We are young we are dabbling in permaculture. We have a small garden in which we are working and finishing our home in clay and wood.


    Nuestro espacio es un lugar en construcción, en donde los guardianes somos Maia, Pablo e Irupè. Es un lugar en el que se vive en permacultura, donde estamos construyendo nuestro hogar.
    Estamos en el Balneario Argentino, departamento de Canelones es un lugar muy agreste y cerca de la playa, ideal para disfrutar de la tranquilidad y la naturaleza.
    Somos jóvenes que estamos incursionando en la vida en permacultura. Tenemos una pequeña huerta en la que estamos trabajando y terminando nuestra casa en barro y madera.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We believe that since an exchange occurs there is a learning process for both sides, the exchange is learning.
    Specifically you can learn about life in permaculture and ecofriendly building. You can also learn to cook vegetarian way.

    Creemos que desde que se produce un intercambio hay un aprendizaje para ambas partes, el intercambio es el aprendizaje.
    Específicamente podrán aprender sobre la vida en permacultura y la bioconstrucción. También podrán aprender a cocinar en forma vegetariana.

  • Help

    Help

    We basically need help to finish build our home, no matter if you are experienced or not.
    We also need help in our organic garden, to continue it and / or to bring new ideas and techniques.
    We are open to receive any assistance with respect to space.

    Estamos precisando básicamente ayuda en manos para terminar de construir nuestro hogar,no importa si tiene experiencia,solo con ganas alcanza.
    También precisamos ayuda en nuestra huerta orgánica, para continuarla y/o para aportar nuevas ideas y técnicas.
    Estamos abiertos a recibir cualquier tipo de ayuda con respecto al espacio.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, portugués e ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Currently the serious housing sector for tents. We haave to offer some shelter.

    Actualmente el alojamiento seria un sector para carpas. Tenemos para ofrecer abrigo de cama.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The services we offer are a dry bath, kitchen and "campera" shower.

    Los servicios que ofrecemos son un baño seco, cocina y ducha campera.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 168534388424