Volunteer on a farm in New Brunswick and help to make goat's cheese.

Country

Canada

Favourited 187 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2021

  • Badges

 
  • Description

    Description

    hello,
    We have a farm in New Brunswick, we have goats that we milk 2 times a day and milk products we manufacture directly into cheese, we have 30 different cheeses and derivatives

    bonjour,
    Nous avons une ferme au New Brunswick, nous elevons des chevres que nous trayons 2 fois par jours et avec le lait produit nous fabriquons directement du fromage, nous avons 30 fromages et derives differents

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    we need help with the animals, in the dairy, and for construction work (painting, construction of enclosures, buildings, chopping wood .......)

    nous avons besoin d'aide pour les animaux, pour la fromagerie, pour des travaux des constructions (peinture, construction d'enclos, construction de bâtiments, couper du bois .......)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in the family home

    Vous logerez dans la maison familliale

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    New Brunswick offers outdoor sports and activities for all tastes and ability, from whale-watching to mountain biking and lots in between.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 5 hours per day 5 days per week



Host ref number: 166378757129