4 days of family life + 3 days of free time = few weeks of happy time in Colmar, France



Favourited 60 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a family of 3 people : Julian (6 years) and Cédric & Julia (35-37 y.o) with also a lot of friends and family around. After one year around the world during which we visisted 12 countries, we decided to come back in France hoping to live "differently". We would like a daily life simplier, funnier, with more adventures and sharing, a new way of consumption based on local and solidarity economy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can spend your free time for walks, hikes, tourism in the alsacian vineyards, the Vosges, Strasbourg and its surroundings, Germany, going out, concerts, etc. Our aim being to integrate you into local life and activities and let you the time to visit France ,Switzerland and Germany since we're at a european corner .
    We would love helping you to organize your expeditions and find people to host you or meet.

  • Help


    To continue in a spirit of adventure and meeting, we propose to foreign workawayer to join our family. We need help for our child and the house during the week.

    Because we travelled a lot, we though about a formula in wich both of us could take advantages :
    in exchange of some childcare for our 6 year’s old son (4 days per week : 3 afternoon and evening + wednesday) , you would have a 3 days-week-end to be able to travel or visit the region ( and free hours too during the day to study or visit during the week).

    We like games, cultural events, going out or having friends at home, walking in the mountains, … We will share our activities with you if you want to. Julian’s dream is to live in New York, so if you speak English that would be great.

    We thus give ourselves always a few days of "test" in the beginning of stay to be sure(safe) that everybody feels good together.
    A great sense of fun would be an asset ;-)
    We hope see you soon !
    Non-smoker only - Would appreciate minimum stay 2 months or at least one shool period. You can even stay for the entire school year!!!!

    You can be student or travellers, sure that if you explain us your project, we can find a way to accomadate each of us !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (but just Cedric as far)

  • Accommodation


    We are located in the center of Colmar, in the middle of Alsace. We live in an appartement of 90 m2, you will have your own room with a double bed, and a bicycle. And of course food (we really like world food and now I am learning vegetarian receipes with spices from all over the world).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Colmar is an easy city by bike. For the futher destinations, the train station is 15 min far. So you can join Strasbourg or Mulhouse in 30 min, Paris in 2h15 and Switzerland in 1 hour.
    By car : 30 min from Germany or 1 hour from the montains Les Vosges

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 164365692454