Enjoy this quiet place and help with vegetable garden, forest maintenance, planting, weeding, in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bonjour !
    Au cœur de la Bretagne, à 30 km de Lorient, en lisière de forêt et à côté d'une magnifique rivière...Un lieu où règne calme et grands espaces.
    Nous accueillons des vacanciers sur 3 hectares aménagés en 37 emplacements.
    Le reste, c'est 5 hectares de forêt en zone Natura 2000, et 2 hectares agricoles en devenir.
    Il y a toujours à faire : potager, entretien de la forêt, plantations, désherbage, murs en pierres sèches, aménagement d'espaces verts, constructions diverses de structures en bois...
    Nous souhaitons accueillir des personnes curieuses, volontaires et assez autonomes.
    Vous serez logés dans un mobil home ou en caravane.
    Nous sommes un couple avec 2 jeunes enfants, ravis de pouvoir faire découvrir notre lieu de vie.
    Kathy et Sébastien.


    Good morning !
    In the heart of Brittany, 30 km from Lorient, on the edge of the forest and next to a beautiful river ... A place of quietness and large spaces...
    We welcome volunteers on 3 hectares arranged in 45 pitches.
    The rest is 5 hectares of forest in the Natura 2000 zone, and 2 hectares of agricultural land in the making.
    There is always to do: vegetable garden, forest maintenance, planting, weeding, dry stone walls, landscaping, various constructions of wooden structures ...
    We want to welcome curious, voluntary and independent people.
    You will be accommodated in a mobile home or in a caravan.
    We are a couple with 2 young children, delighted to be able to discover our place of life.
    Kathy and Sébastien.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Gardenning, building, landscaping

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room, mobil home, caravan or tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vegetarian catered.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours



Host ref number: 162454192375