A Beautiful Country Pub and guest house with swimming pool, horses and vegetable garden

Country

South Africa

Favourited 248 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    487

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Owner run pub, guest house and small farm/vege garden.

    Our place is situated near Ixopo (pronounced ikopo) on route to the Wild Coast between Durban and the rest of South Africa.


    During the year we are looking for help and and to get to know some new people. We offer delicious meals to our guests and accommodation in exchange for your time and effort.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Autres

  • Help

    Help

    Help with general duties on the guest farm. Also someone who enjoys cooking or would like to give a hand in the kitchen. We can sometimes be busy in the evenings in the kitchen and a helping hand would be much appreciated.

    Please let us know exactly what you could see yourself working on when you are here. garden, entertaining tourists with games, painting and fixing etc :)

    If you are happy with a quiet country life during the day time working on the farm or planning events and sometimes working at night we would be interested in having you join us.

    There are also a few things that need painting and repairing or moving. We would like some help with this.

    In the pub we would like to have some event evenings... ie, Quiz night, braai night, pizza night, card and board games or whatever else we can use to attract and entertain our local customers. Would you be able to help with this?

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will offer you a room with a shared bathroom unless you come with a friend then you would likely share the room with your friend. During events accommodation will be shared in a dormitory environment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

Our dinning room ready and set for lunch.
We are Richard and Sue. Welcome to our country pub and guest house near Durban and Ixopo.
We used to have a music festival at our place but not anymore.
Part of the inside of our small country pub.
Yes, in winter it can get very cold here.
One of our many different accommodation options for guests.
A view from the garden up to the main lodge overlooking our swimming pool which is nice to swim in on hot days.







Host ref number: 161145319733