Help on our horse ranch and with our daughter in Kicevo, Macedonia



Favourited 166 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We have a Ranch in Kicevo and a little daugther (9 years). My husband (Macedonian) and me we recently opened our Ranch, where we offer acommodation and horseriding to our guests. My husband will be there to take care of the helpers, I spend most of my vacations there. We speak german and english.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Helpers are free to play with our animals or ride horses at any time they want (we are glad if you ride them).

  • Help


    We run a farm in Kicevo with lots of animals (chickens, cows, horses, dogs, cats, goats) with a hotel next to it. So we would need helpers to help us with the following:
    Someone who goes horse riding with our guests and also alone (so it is necessary that you know how to ride a horse - if you are not experienced with horseriding, please don´t apply).
    Sometimes my little daughter (9 years old) spends her holidays there, so then I would ask you to spend some time with her (learning, playing, riding horses).

    So when you apply, please tell us about your skills, when you would like to come (and for how long) and your experience.

    We would like the helper to be responsible for the animals, mainly taking care of the horses and riding them (also with guests). There is no room cleaning involved, we have cleaning ladies.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Macedonian: Fluent
    Albanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Each helper will have his own room with shower.
    Since you will be staying in our hotel, the type of acommodation is flexible - so we can also provide a double room for couples/friends if you wish.

    Food is also provided (you can eat in our restaurant)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kicevo is not a big city, so dont expect a lot of parties, possibilities to go out are limited. It is a small town with several stores, not more. So this request is for nature-lovers who love to spend time with animals. Feel free to take our horses for a ride / play with our animals anytime you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)

Host ref number: 159945431861