Come and help me improve my English in Portiragnes, near Béziers

Country

France

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Karine, I'm 39 years old. I started studying again and I am currently in Licence in international trade. I am a beginner in English and I would like to improve myself. I have a companion, David (47 years old) and 7 children, one who no longer lives at home. My 3 daughters (18, 17 and 14) are internal and are only on weekends and some days during school holidays. 3 boys (13, 11 and 9) are in the family for half the school holidays.

    Bonjour! je m'appelle karine, j'ai 39 ans. J'ai repris mes études et je suis actuellement en licence de commerce international. Je suis débutante en anglais et j'aimerais me perfectionner. J'ai un compagnon, David ( 47 ans) et 7 enfants dont une qui ne vit plus à la maison. Mes 3 filles (18, 17 et 14 ans) sont internes et ne sont là que le week end et quelques jours les vacances scolaires. Les 3 garçons (13, 11 et 9 ans) sont chez de la famille durant la moitié des vacances scolaires.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The job is to teach me English, and just talk English at home. Is not a very good cook, a kitchen aid would be welcome.

    Le travail consiste à m'apprendre l'anglais, et parler juste anglais à la maison. N'étant pas une trés bonne cuisinière, une aide à la cuisine serait la bienvenue.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This is a house located Portiragnes (15 min from the town of Béziers), a small village crossed by the Canal du Midi, and 5km from the beach. The house is equipped with a small heated pool. The room for the guest is composed of a double bed.

    C'est une maison située à Portiragnes (15 min de la ville de Béziers), un petit village traversé par le canal du midi, et à 5km de la plage. La maison est équipée d'une petite piscine chauffée. La chambre pour l'invité est composée d'un lit deux places.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have got a big and very nice dog.

    Nous avons un gros chien qui est trés gentil.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 ou 4 heurespar jour /5 jours




Host ref number: 159492147321