Help us in the family garden and learn about sustainability, near Salobreña, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 237 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family of 5 ( French, with fluent english and spanish), living in an eco neighbourhood, in a little mountain near the sea, in Andalucia, Spain.

    Delphine, mummy, Pikler and Montessori educator, Nonviolent Communication guide, love of slow life, would love to learn more dancing and singing, feminine circle stuff ;)
    and Brice is a Yoga teacher, rockclimber, Vipassana meditator,
    Tama our bigger daughter is not here now.
    Lila (9) dances flamenco and learns accordeon, and loves cooking, inventing, playing loads, climbing,
    Soan (5 and a half) is a builder, loves cooking and doing anything along with us, and playing, climbing...


    xxx

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our neighbourhood is from Spanish to international, all self built houses, eco gardens, slow inspired lifestyle, you can learn from all the sustainable life experience, and anything you see on our profiles described above, we are available to share some time and meals together, and you ll be offered to join us on any day trip, visit to friends, and such.

    Possible to get:
    - Free session of Empathic Listening with Nonviolent Communication
    - Free access to the yoga classes

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are keen to have some workers to help with picking the almonds and eco gardening,

    Just be yourself and be part of our daily life,
    We enjoy self motivated people and collaborative with eating time (turns of washing dishes, clearing up table)
    Loving with children and at the same time assertive at the moment of saying NO :) Families are welcome.
    Work sometimes can be demanding, we ll let you know in advance ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation is in a big mongolian yurt.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In time off, you can go to yoga, visit the little villages around, moving by bus, or being dropped if it s on our way, Alpujarras, Salobreña, Almuñecar, Nerja, Maro, Granada are worth visiting, or just hang around here and read our books, go for a walk in the neighbourhood, hike up the 6 hours tour on our mountain, walk to the village of Molvizar...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Campervan should be able to go up steep slopes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 156357764381