Enjoy river and lake swimming nearby and help us improve our farm house in Castril valley, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 305 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living in Spain and renovating my farm house. I live here in Castril valley with my partner Cherry, poppy and Mia the dog and sole the cat. I am half way through my project.
    The valley has amazing views and is a great place to spend your chill time .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will benefit because they will learn new skills in construction. And When visiting the town of Castril mix with the locals and learn the local lingo.

  • Help

    Help

    General labouring, brickwork, painting, gardening, welding, roofing, paving, stone work , collecting stones from the river, electrics and plumbing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    8 bedroom farmhouse, bedrooms Upstairs are under construction but we have three bedrooms on the ground level which are complete..
    We also have a caravan or tents if preferred.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Travellers with their time of can go walking, swimming in the river or nearby lakes.
    They can visit the local villages and mingle with the locals visiting swimming pools, bars, local fiestas, markets as the beauty of the National Park .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 155743876828