Help in an eighteenth-century farmhouse in Tuscany, Italy! Among vineyards, olive groves and Unesco heritage sites!



Favourited 1062 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 27 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    I'm a 22 year old boy who runs a nice farmhouse in Tuscany, near Montepulciano, with my family and staff.

    The farmhouse, located in a beautiful position, on a hill of the Tuscan countryside, surrounded by vineyards, olive groves, sunflower fields and lakes, it's one of the most famous in the area.

    We produce DOC red wine, extra virgin olive oil and honey; from September we will start shipping.

    The farmhouse is located near UNESCO heritage sites (Montepulciano, Val d'Orcia, Assisi, Siena) and many other famous cities and countries (Florence, Pienza, Montalcino, Perugia, Cortona, Città della Pieve, Rome, Castiglione del Lago, Orvieto).

    We host people from all over the world (United States, China, Canada, Germany, Holland, Denmark, France, Switzerland, Spain, Austria ...) and we are always fully booked since we open (April 22th) when we close (October 30th).

    Because of my studies, this year I will not always be present, so I'm looking for a boy/girl who can help us with guests, wine, garden care and apartments cleaning.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The farmhouse is a 17th century farmhouse and we collaborate with many famous wineries of Montepulciano. You will see how wine is produced and you will know places full of history and tradition. You will learn how to cook our types dishes. You will make friends with people from all over the world.
    You will live in Italy like a true Italian and when you return home you will have greeted many Italian and foreign friends. We are fortunate to live in a beautiful area, near the Val d'Orcia and many UNESCO heritage sites.

    You will have free time to visit all the beauties that surround us.
    You can relax in our pool during work-less days and go out with me and my friends.
    In Castiglione del lago, 6 km from us, there are many parties by the lake and many young people.

    You will live an unforgettable experience!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help


    We are looking for a boy/girl with specific skills and abilities.

    Required skills:
    - Previous experiences in apartments cleaning and garden care;
    - Good level of English (Candidates who know several different languages will have an advantage);
    - Skills in taking pictures and managing social networks (Instagram, Facebook);
    - Open and dynamic mentality (talking to our customers and making new friends is essential for us), our Workawayers will be smiling, friendly and always available to guests;
    - Own sense of beauty (we will work together in building the brand and e-commerce for our wine);
    - Have good inventiveness (Good ideas will be appreciated);

    Preferable skills:

    - Experiences with Photoshop, Premiere pro cc.

    Extra help:

    Helping our chef during cooking lessons, explaining the history of our recipes that we will teach you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian

  • Accommodation


    We live 4 km from the farmhouse, in a small village in the countryside, small but equipped with all services such as supermarket, pharmacy, post office, bar, gym and much more.
    In the summer it's very hot and it almost never rains.
    You will live in our house and sleep in the guest room.
    You will eat with us and you will eat very well indeed. From meat to homemade pasta, we are very attentive to food. We only eat organic and healthy foods that often come from our area. The Mediterranean diet is full of typical dishes that will leave you entranced.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Castiglione del lago there are many bonfires and parties along the lake.
    You can go out with my friends, go to the cinema, to the gym, visit museums and cities of art. In your free time you can do whatever you want. There are many bus schedules and a train station to quickly reach Rome, Florence and the other cities.
    My friends will be also very happy to pick you up with their car.
    In the days when I return home we can also visit all the nearby cities together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 154767471322