Come and experience life in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 666 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4335

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao!
    En ce moment, je recherche des personnes qui parlent français parce que je veux apprendre cette langue.
    right now I'm looking for people who speak French because I want to learn this language.

    I have been renovating a large villa in which I have created a Bed & Breakfast. Not far from the city, but it has a slightly country style.
    My house is on a hill just 900 meters from the sea, I have a large garden in Aci Castello (a small city just outside of Catania, 10 km).

    7 nice and affectionate cats live with me.



    I'm looking for young, personable English or French speakers (multilinqual is even better) to assist in overseeing maintenance and the remodeling of our garden space,marketing, as well as general guest services.

    My B&B is LGBT+ friendly. As a volunteer, you would live in my B&B and enjoy lunch and often the dinner with my team and me. My B&B runs 24/7 but as a volunteer you would be expected to work no longer than 5-6 hours a day/5 days a week. I take frequent trips into the city center during which my partner and I love to show our workaway volunteers around.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here, you will have the opportunity to better undestand Sicilian culture as well as European culture through our many international guests. You can also take pride in helping to create a new landmark on the east coast of Sicily.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a young (better group of friends) personable English or french speakers (multilingual is even better) to assist in overseeing maintenance and the remodeling of our garden space, concierge service, purchasing, marketing, as well as general guest services (answering phone, responding to online inquiries, and negotiating sales).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is a room with a private bathroom, possibly shared with one other workaway volunteer. The location is close to the city (accessibile by public transportation or bike), but far enough away to ensure a feeling of the country side with views of the sea and a lack of chaos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area where my B&B is located is called Aci Castello, named after the thousand year old castle that sits along the coast just 900 meters down the hill. For first time travelers, I recommend that you get comfortable with the small sea-side Sicilian village first as there is a lot to experience, from fresh coastal food to inexpensive boat tours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

gay man
I and my partner Egidio, we are a 16 year old couple
the panorama from almost every room in the house

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


















Host ref number: 154664571177