Come and help us to practice English, Arabic, or Teach us your interesting skills

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1060

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey There.
    My name is Toni. I live in Jakarta suburb, namely Serpong. It's located around 30 KM from Central Jakarta.
    I am are easy going and open minded person. I studied mechanical engineering, while My wife studied Pharmacy. I currently work for a steel manufacturing company. We've got a son, He is 2 years old.

    I really love travelling and meet up with new people, because I want to know about new culture. I found that Its really interesting have new friends from all over the world.
    We would like to improve our English skills especially in speaking. So, we are looking for native speaker or someone who speak English better to come to our house.

    I am always interested in learning new things. So, if you have other interesting skills, I would love to learn.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My house is located in Jakarta suburb. My neighborhood is very nice, all people are friendly & welcome to foreigner. Most of the people here are Muslim, so you can get to know about Indonesian & Muslim people and the way things work around here.
    If I am free, I can take you to interesting places in jakarta or maybe outside Jakarta.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi There..

    We need native English speaker or someone who speak English well to improve our English skills especially in speaking or writing.

    I also want to learn Arabic, I hope I can talk arabic and understand Quran better.

    In addition, I am welcome to interesting skills you have. I would love to learn them. For example : presentation skills, public speaking or other life skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is private room with Air Conditioner and shared bath room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can explore Jakarta when your time off by using public Train or bus

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 153657138837