Spanish mother language tutor for our son in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3: Silvia, Stefano and Andrea, our 11 year old son. We live in a small village of 7 houses in Tuscany, Vaiano (city of 10.00 inhabitants). Our village is literally immersed in nature, leaving the house you will find yourself in the middle of the woods and countless paths that lead from all over.
    We consider ourselves honest people who lead a simple, relaxed, calm life, trying to stay away from confusion, social media and consumerism.
    Our goal is to offer a wide and varied interculture, knowledge, skills to our child, meet new people and create a real relationship based on trust, respect and mutual interest.
    We are curious and fascinated to know other people, their life and travel experiences, information about their culture, traditions, history and art.
    We like to have deep conversations, with people capable of empathizing, listening, telling, discussing on the most varied topics,. We live with the awareness of protecting the environment, eating healthy, limiting the consumption of any kind, of absolute respect towards others and the things of others. We are looking for and preserving high human, ethical and moral values. following a continuous, persevering and constant search for self-education, improvement and personal progress.
    We would love to find a person who is pleasant, polite and genuinely interested in this position, who may be truly interested in our daily life and who wants to get to know us.
    We are fortunate to be retired from work and Andrea is a homeschooler so ,our daily schedule can be very flexible.
    We love reading, listening music. watching documentaries or a good movie, spending time with friends and family, having dinner, having tea , playing table games or just having a good conversation.

    Our house (320 sqm) has been completely renovated (finished these months) and we are waiting for the permits from the municipality to renovate the garden and build a large swimming pool.
    Before deciding anything, we would like to have one or more contacts on skype/WhatsApp to get to know each other and understand in detail what expetatives each of us have

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will try to make your journey as a unic experience, good company, talking in English or italian , having fun , describing how our life, tradition,kitchen, art is . We could visit togheter cities around our area or we can drop you on the bus/train station on Vaiano and you'll have the chance to go everywhere . We love to read , cook genuine and healthy food, listen music and have friends at dinner. Working from home gave us the possibility to have a very flexible program. We expect to share with you the meals, to have conversation in English or Italian, to look a movie,chat or drink a cup of the while chatting together

  • Help

    Help

    We need a ENGLISH/SPANISH MOTHER LANGUAGE companion/ friend/ big sister or big brother for Andrea to improve his English/Spanish basic skills.We are looking for a strong willing and determinate person who would speak English/Spanish with our 11 year old son (A2 English level), correct his grammar and pronunciation errors, read, write and spell with him, We hope that you will have with him a lot of good conversation, like a member of our family . We need help to keep our house clean and in order ; a couple of hours of week we want work together: vacuum, clean bathrooms , washing,dryer, clean dust , water to the flowers, change bed sheets, wash windows..etc
    We will apreciate a lot one
    - mother language English or Spanish
    - musician especially formed in piano or guitar ( all the others instruments are appreciated and welcome)
    - someone who loves mathematics/geography/science/history and have the competence to help Andrea with his homescooli study

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are searching for English and Spanish language exchange

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private king size bedroom with bathroom inside . The room has also a door to go outside ,on a stone intern terrace We try to have daily all meals together , normally at the same time

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We expect that you will have a gentle, good willing , honest and respectful behavior , with the kind manners ,keeping your room and bathroom tide and also to respect and help to maintain our home clean and ordered

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good, safe and continuous internet connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 152799683519