Support at our dance institute in Afadjato South, Ghana

Country

Ghana

new host   Last minute

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Godwin and I hail from a small village in the Afadjato South District in the Volta region of Ghana.
    I am a dance teacher,trainer and performer at national and international platforms.
    In 2019 I set up a small dancing and drumming cultural institute to train young people in the movement.
    The Institute is recognised by the Centre For National Culture as a dance training school.
    I trained lot of international students,music students,dance teachers and lot of professional in the field.
    In my dance institute you will find young children from my locality who are learning new skills,movements,dance and culture.
    I engaged these children because I want them to use their free time for a particular skills they can use in the creative arts industry for the future.
    In addition,we perform drama,local movies, poetry and many arts and drawing.
    My vision is to see these children rising in the creative art industry in the future.
    My next step is to continue building confidence in these children,training them and blending local and international dance movements.
    For this reason,I need helpers from allover the world to participate in my project by learning,helping in training in foreign dance,teaching flutes and trumpets and other musical instruments and general work at the institute.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located right in the green zone of nature and that is the best and foremost to enjoy and benefit as a traveller.
    Secondly is our dance movements and the general culture,cooking,games and hospitality of the people.
    The third is the tourist attractions,from waterfalls to animal parks and to safaris are unimaginable.
    Life is a guest is at its best in our environment.

  • Help

    Help

    As stated earlier,my vision is to totally prepare children for the creative arts industry in the future.
    I look to work with the following people and the roles I am interested include:
    Those who can teach trumpet, guitar,flutes,dance,piano and any other musical instruments.

    In addition,we look for people who can build our new theatre with bamboo and design with paints.
    We have the materials available.

    We look for people who can help us create social media pages and a website for our projects,to design our costumes and to train children in skills that can help them in the future.
    We have a minimum stay of two weeks and maximum 2 months only.
    You need to arrange special if you want to stay for more periods.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is completely guest house. Few locals will be in the house.
    There is good toilet and bathroom, laundry will be available and electricity.
    Two or three persons may share a room with different beds but sometimes,a place for couples.


    We do not charge fees for accommodation and feeding

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At free time helpers can play local games and help the host to cook.
    The village has lot of walking lanes and they can take a walk and learn few things about the village.
    Transportation is perfect,very easy and cheap in around the village.
    We are about 4 hours from Accra city towards the north.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 152166859944