Living on a farm with horses- helping around the farm at our stable in the South-West of Germany.

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 1298 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    56  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone.
    We are a, recognized by the FN ,riding school in the Southwest of Germany near the border with France with about 60 horses.
    We are a funny, nice team living in a rural, beautiful area.
    In addition to our school horses, we mainly have show jumpers and have some broodmares with foals.
    In addition, we operate 3 apartments, which are often rented to guests.
    There is always something to do around the farm, with horses, guests and riding students.
    We also have an riding app. So it would be also great if you have any computer skills.
    Do you like animals, especially horses?
    Do you enjoy working outside?
    Do you have experience with sport horses or do you enjoy working with children?
    Do you like to look after holiday guests?
    Do you have theoretical horse knowledge combined with computer skills?

    If one of these points applies to you, we would be very happy to meet you.

    For more information - just contact us.

    See you soon!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living in a small village inside the Pfälzer Wald. This areas is famous for his beautiful nature. In Zweibrücken we have Europes biggest rose garden, the castle AND Europes biggest Outlet Center. We are only 20 min. away from the borders of France. Some of our workawys went there to visit the nice villages. The big train station in Homburg/Saar will bring you to Paris in 2,5 hours to Trier (1,5 hours) and to all the other destinations (and Airports) in Europe.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help, especially over Spring and Summer to help us on the farm with the animals and the children. Also handcrafted people are always welcome ;-) Our farm is in a small village, 8 km from the next city. If you like beautiful nature - you can find it here. Also riding and/or having riding lessons is no problem.
    We are a young and funny team. Last years, we had a lot of fun with our volunteers. It could be an advantage to speak some German in a village :-) - otherwise you can learn it.
    If you have any questions, feel free to ask.
    Hope to hear from you,
    Sandra

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workaways will have their own flat (2 sleeping-room (2 and 2 beds), kitchen (with washing maschine, refrigiator,wifi,...) and 2 bathroom with shower (one inside the flat and one downstairs).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours/ week

The old main house of the farm (stable 1 for our breeding mares, young horses,...)
Our 2. Stable .Here is our riding school and most of the competitions.
In the spring
Andreas
Johanna and Monodie
Vici
chidren camp (9pm-4am)
Pictures from the children riding camp (from 9pm-4am)
Having a lot of Welsh ponies for the children because of there absolutely good charakter

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.6)





































Host ref number: 15184321714b