Help us with gardening and more near Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Joseph and I am 54 and my wife Randi is 57. We have two kids, one in college and one started his career after college. The kids are around sometimes. We like yoga, mountain biking and exploring the area trails and wineries. We are happy to show guests around. We are have a small 6.5 acre farm in Fairfax Station Virginia, close to DC. It's location is five minutes away from a quaint historic town, Clifton, Virginia. There are 4 horses, more than 10 Nigerian dwarf goats (some are babies), chickens, rabbits, parakeets, a vegetable garden, a pool, an 8 stall barn and a meandering creek on the farm. Its a laid back and fun atmosphere.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about Clifton Virginia and the adventures available nearby in Fountain Head regional park. You will be close to DC and the culture and museums available are amazing. You will interact with a family that loves nature and the outdoors and is learning the farm life. We offer goat yoga and animal therapy programs, special events and more coming.

  • Help

    Help

    We could use help with gardening (weeding, caring for and harvesting the veggies, etc.), maintaining the pool area, mowing, weeding, spending time with and caring for the animals, collecting eggs, fence repair, trimming trees and many other projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a few options. One is a separate room in basement off pool area with its own shower and bathroom. Another is to stay in a room in main house. And another option is to stay in a tent and use basement for showering and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can loan a car if needed or show you around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Say Hello to Ruger, Morgan, Cocoa and Traveller.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 151136178652

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more