Childcare - join our family on our working arable Farm- England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are looking for a female to join our family on our working arable Farm. We have 2 children, George (8) and Annabel (7).

    We are looking for someone to help look after the children during the school holidays from July - early September 2020. We can be flexible on start/leave dates but we need someone for ALL of AUGUST.

    I work from home so will be about most of the time.

    Although we live on a farm We are only 10 minutes from the local town, Howden. There is a train station and direct train to London in 2 hours. We are 30 minutes from York, just under 1 hour from Leeds. The coast, Bridlington is 1 hour away.

    We ideally need someone from The middle of July through to September.

    Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return you will be welcomed into our family life and included in social activities, if you wish.

    You will be able to improve your English as well as experience life on an arable Farm. We run holiday accommodation, if you wish you can be involved in this and meeting different visitors.

    It is a beautiful area to live and explore. Hull, York, Leeds, Beverley, Selby, Bridlington are all within 1 hour of here.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who is friendly, fun and motivated to help look after the children and some light housework. A non smoker and a drivers licence is essential. Teaching to drive on the left hand side of the road will be given if needed.

    We also run holiday accommodation on site here. There is also work availabile there. This is paid work; putting the clean laudry away, putting the washing machine on and occasional cleaning.

    If you wish to have additional working hours there is always plenty to do on the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a double ensuite bedroom on a separate floor of our house to yourself. Unlimited wi-fi. You will be very much a part of our family and included in meals, social activities etc, should you wish. A car is available. Good level of driving is required.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have access to a car. The train station is 10 minutes away with direct links to Hull, York, Leeds and London. There are lots of places to explore in Yorkshire. We are happy to help and will include you in any places we visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 149959536251