Help me with ideas for my project to build up a school in Sucre, Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Vicente I born here in Sucre Bolivia I'm a Spanish language teacher and I live alone, my family is living around the cities in Bolivia and other countries, I love traveling that's why I like to met people from all around the world, so I'm trying to build my own Spanish school at home, this is a future business for sure but also it's gonna be our base for starting my organization for help people in a street situation, it's taking 13 months until now to build this place, and I have a lot of space and I need help for some stuff to do there. if you think you can help me with the project with a hand or also if you have experience in construction, management, administration, photography, painting, or gardening all of your ideas here will be more than excellent, we can grow together sharing time, volunteering and discovering.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can provide you a spot for living while we work and breakfast and lunch, I really like concerts and weekend live I can show you cool places around and get you involved with our culture, show you traditional food, drinks, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    well, the most needed at this point of the project is people with a lot of interest about painting, decoration, making things with recycled materials, street art, people that work wood and gardening, and also people with knowledge about business administration or organization management. people with knowledge in web site development community management and one the most important, photography and social media.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with a mattress, clean sheets and bedspread, hot water shower and a guitar I don't even have a room with a cot for me because I'm starting from zero.

    I have my family house near, so we eat every day there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    well, we have a lot to see at town and you can walk all the time you don't need a daily transportation Sucre is a razonable cheap per day and even taxis or locas buses it cost 1,5 to 5-6 bs a run. food is aound 10 to 15 lunch daily.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    because this is a school I need a good connection over here, I have a good wi fi.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 149168256822