Help with child minding near Ullapool in the highlands of Scotland, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I'm Fenella (31) and I have my own seafood catering business. I have two young boys, Liam aged 8 and Arthur aged 3 I'm looking for someone to help me look after the boys while I work. Duties will be cleaning , cooking dinner for them, bathing, play time and putting them to bed. Please note we need someone who holds a full drivers licence.

    My husband Mark (34) is a fisherman so we really want to try have a work away come join our family for 6 months. We live in Ullapool, The Highlands of Scotland. Ullapool is a beautiful place with lots going on from weekly market, pubs, restaurants lovely shops and beautiful walks. We live right on the coast and have the most amazing views.

    The work away will have there own big bedroom (with tv and wifi), bathroom at one end of the house. You will have two days off a week and when the kids are in school you will have lots of free time. Hours will start off low so you can explore the village and meet people. The boys are very chilled and well behaved they eat well and are both in bed by 7.30.

    We will pay weekly pocket money too. We are looking forward to hosting our first work away and welcoming them into our family. We will take you under our wing and treat you as our own. We may be busy but we always find time to do fun family things. We are looking for someone to start from the start of April ideally to stay until October. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Please get in touch for more details.

    Fenella and Mark

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you love kids love the outdoors and want to be in a beautiful place then come and stay with us! We take you under our wing show you around the beautiful area. We have our own boat so we can take you fishing and love a bbq in the evening. Come and see what we have to offer on the west Coast Of Scotland we won't disappoint!

  • Help

    Help

    We really want someone fun, enthusiastic, responsible and caring. We will need help with cooking meals for the boys and light cleaning around the house. Liam is a very caring, outdoors boy who is always playing in the woods with his friends. He loves swimming and art. Arthur is a very happy, chilled wee boy. They love doing play activites and get on well. Both boys are good eaters and sleep very well too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Fenella is fluent in Gaelic and the boys go to Gaelic school and nursery. We would love them to have the option to learn other languages.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live along side us, have family meals and join our family. You will have your own big bedroom with TV and WiFi. Big bathroom with shower and bath your room is at one end of the house so its nice and private and quiet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On you're time off you can climb hills go exploring, out fishing or we can go sight seeing. You will have use of the car. We want you're help but in return we want you to come to Scotland and have the best experience you can too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6-7 hours a day 5 days a week


Host ref number: 147999257855