Native English or Chinese speaker to join our small family as a Mommy's helper(s) in the relaxed country of Brunei



Favourited 14 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    I am a stay-at-home mom with 3 young children (4,2,baby), and currently homeschooling my eldest.

    I am an Indonesian married to a Malaysian, and we live in Brunei as music teachers and we also host in an online rental site.

    Brunei has not much to offer in regards of tourism compared to other countries in SouthEastAsia.. many travellers found this country a bit boring, lodging is expensive and public transports are inconvenient.
    But this place surely good for taking a short rest from your busy travels, especially we live in a quiet housing area with greeneries around.
    My family is early risers and early sleepers too.. especially with a baby at home, our days end pretty early..

    free accommodation and breakfast for max 5nights are given in exchange of helping me doing some deep cleaning around the house (3 toilets and kitchen area), some gardening occasionally, play and read books (either in english or chinese) for 2hours daily.

    You must be a native English or Chinese with a good accent to be eligible for this offer. Singles or couples are welcome. Non-smokers only.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Brunei is known as a rich country with one of the highest GDP in the world.
    It is also a country in South East Asia which offer over-priced lodgings for travellers.
    Staying with us will enable you to enjoy Brunei for (almost) free and having a leisure of a free days to visit the town area or other places by your own.

    Aside of that, you will also experience the real life of common people in Brunei, will be able to share your stories with us, and also to help my family improving our English or Chinese :)

  • Help


    Play and read books for 2hours daily,
    Deep clean 3 toilets (can be done 1 toilet a day),
    Cleaning outside kitchen area
    Gardening (occasionally)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A private room, consists of 3 single beds, air conditioned.
    Towels, soap, and shampoo is provided.
    Toilet is right outside the room door, sharing with other guests (if any).
    Breakfast is provided.
    Personal cookings are not allowed in my may only use an electric kettle for making hot drinks or instant noodles.

    Due to bookings in other site, the room might not be available on your preferred dates, but once you confirm, I will block the dates for you.. so please come on the agreed dates.

    max stay= 5 nights

    we can arrange transportation to/from city center or nearby shopping centres with a small fee, based on our availability.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We offer transfers from/to airport for BND 5/trip, OR BND10 if the trip is after 9pm.

    Public bus is available but waiting time is incertain, no uber/grab, and no taxi by the roadside.
    We can do drop-off and pickups at city center or Gadong for a very low fee when we are available, and before 9pm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day

Host ref number: 147862572946