Help us with organising and gardening at our family home near the sea in Clonakilty, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 37 times
  • Last activity: 28 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a couple in our mid 60s. My husband is a professional musician. I enjoy painting and gardening. Cooking is another activity we really enjoy. We have done lots of travelling and love meeting people from around the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on 2 acres of land Ireland close to the sea. We have an organic poly tunnel where you can learn about planting and taking care of produce.
    You can engage in our local community and participate activities such as wild swimming (swimming in the sea all year round!) which is a very popular where we live.
    We are very good cooks of organic food and are willing to
    There are many cultural activities in our area. I speak some Spanish.
    We will share an evening meal with you each evening where we can exchange informations and ideas.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would like a traveller who is good at organising e.g. sheds and garages. Also end of year gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would be very happy to do some language exchange with travellers. I study Spanish

  • Accommodation


    A self contained modern cabin. We will provide all meals during your stay. Breakfast and lunch will be self-service and an evening meal will be shared with us. Alcohol will not be provided as part of the exchange fee but you are free to buy your own if you enjoy a glass of wine with your meal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a very beautiful part of Ireland. We live close to the beach. I am an all year round swimmer and I would encourage people to join me for a daily swim. There are a couple of local pubs. One nearby pub has a weekly music session where anyone can join in. Our local beach has a sauna, yoga on the beach classes, a coffee shop and a pizza food truck. So much to enjoy in your time off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 147656312456



Help out in our garden or around the house near Galway city, Ireland
Cultural exchange on our family small-holding in Sligo, Ireland