Join our family and help with children in the countryside of County Meath, Ireland

  • Favourited 132 times
  • Last activity: 15 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello from co Meath 🍀
    I've been hosting workawayers and students for 3 years now and I find it an enriching and wonderful experience.
    I love that our children are learning and developing an interest in language ,culture and everything that comes with hosting. We've had many return visits from previous workawayers who love the green landscape here, we luve in co meath so our county is strewn with monastic ruins, castles, Abbies and churches , rivers and of course dublin city is a favourite which is only 1 hour by public bus. We have local forestry for walking and lots lots of nice nature trails.
    I have 4 young children, 3 cats, a dog ,a bog house and I host international students so it's extremely busy with lots to be done and I need workawayer support!
    Our family life is noisy, a little crazy and chaotic at times and alot of housework but it is also full of love and lots of new friendships and connections grow here 🌼
    If you think you are up for a challenge, enjoy children and are open minded to fit in a busy house please feel free to contact me!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language skills, friendship, lots of historical places to visit locally, opportunities to travel within ireland.
    There is a local library here,and a community centre which often run language classes. There is a swimming pool . I will do my best to take every opportunity to bring our guest to as many places of interest as possible, and help you get involved in any local activities you may be interested in.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Brief babysitting 2 of the children 3 or 4 evenings per week while I take the others to after school activities ie football,dance class etc
    General housekeeping ie making beds, folding laundry and sorting toys vacuuming, tidying the kitchen after meals.
    Cooking meals together,and in general just supporting me around the house. Saturday and Sunday are family days you are always welcome to spent these days together or if you wish to have these days free for yourself I don't mind.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own ensuite toilet in your bedroom , the shower and bath are in the main family bathroom. We have a second sitting room available to our guest for your own quiet time, a conservatory with table a chairs .
    We have WiFi and washin machine for laundry.
    All your meals will be provided for you and opportunity to choose any food items you wish in the weekly grocery shopping. We would like you to feel at home .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many local walks Riverside and forestry historical churches, public transport available to Dublin City etc I will facilitate transport any way I can.
    As the children are in school Mon to Friday family life is at home and based around the children mostly, school runs cooking and trips to the playground or park.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 146996711585

Feedback

Join me on community activities and explore West Cork, Ireland
Help welcome with maintenance in Ballinameen, Co Roscommon, Ireland