Summer holidays in Venice region - Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    577

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a native English speaker who wants to spend 3/4 weeks max in august in northern Italy, nearby Venice.
    We are a typical Italian family of 4 people, My name is Nadia, I am 39 years old, my husband Pier is 44 years old and we have 2 daughters, Sofia (6 yo) and Anna (3 yo). We love outdoor activities, eating typical Italian food together (Pier cooks an excellent homemade pizza ), we laugh and we cooperate all together. We also love traveling and visiting new places.
    We spend our free time in our big garden with our friends and our relatives with and we often organize BBQ dinner. 😉

    Our goal is to learn English, for this reason we are looking for a native (or very good at) speaking English girl. The daily tasks are very "light" : normal house works and maybe looking after our two daughters.
    But we want to underline that we just want to improve our conversation skills in English.

    You will have a private single room and a shared bathroom.
    You will have plenty of free time to explore our amazing region.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are two major benefits
    First of all, you will spend your summer holiday in the beautiful and sunny region nearby Venice. In one hour you can reach a lot of amazing historical and quaint cities in the surroundings, like the stunning Venice, Padua, Vicenza, Verona, Cittadella, Asolo and so on.
    We live in Pove del Grappa, a small, nice and quiet village near Bassano del Grappa well known for its famous old bridge on the Brenta river. We are also close to the mountains, where we have a holiday house over there. In our surroundings it is possible to do a lot of activities like sports (trekking, biking, running, hiking, canoe, paraglinding) and cultural trips, if you love mountains, Dolomites (unesco world heritage) are very close.
    Our house is very close to the bus stop and to the Bassano del Grappa railway station.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    - Single room accommodation
    - shared bathroom
    - main goal : conversation and improving our English conversation skills. (I speak English quite well while my husband is learning it)
    - when needed: look after our two daughters (they are very cute, calm and quiet)
    - help with basic houseworks (you are expected to be respectful and keep tidy your room)
    - 2/3 hours of help per day in total
    - free weekends

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big modern house with a big garden.
    You will have a single bedroom (with queen size bed).
    wi-fi connection available.
    we usually have typical Italian food (pasta, pizza, fish, meat, rice) but we also love a lot vegetables and healthy food.
    We are very open minded, if you want you can cook your fav meals from your country and share it with us. We are open to every request.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your time off you can visit a lot of cities near our village, Venice, Verona, Vicenza, Padova.
    Near us there are also mountains where we have a second house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours per day (average)


Host ref number: 146435245699